Best Electric Screwdriver Sets for Electronics: 12 Compared

Best Electric Screwdriver Sets for Electronics: 12 Compared

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Scope note. This site is about multimeters and electrical testers. An electric screwdriver is a repair tool, not a measuring instrument. This article covers the screwdriver sets only. For voltage checks, read the links at the end of this article, and do not use a screwdriver kit to test whether a circuit is live.

The answer: pick the set whose bits, torque range and battery figures match its own listing. A large number in the title is not enough. This article compares 12 listings and shows what each one states and what it leaves out.

Quick answer

  • For a repair kit with the clearest stated specs, look for a listing that gives the electric torque range, the speed, the battery capacity, and a bit list that matches its title.
  • Bit counts in titles often do not match the bullet points. Several listings in this set disagree with themselves, so count the bits in the description before you trust the number.
  • Low torque settings matter for small screws. Among the listings that state an electric torque range, the lowest stated range is 0.1 to 0.3 N·m, and the highest electric range is 0.15 to 0.7 N·m.
  • Some listings are heavier-duty drivers with a large manual torque figure. They are not precision sets, and they are a poor fit for phone and laptop work.

What the listings state, side by side

The table below uses only figures that appear in each listing’s specification table or bullet points. Where a listing gives no figure, the cell says “not stated.” Where a listing contradicts itself, both figures are shown.

Listing (short name) Bits or pieces stated Electric torque stated Speed stated Battery stated Storage stated
STREBITO 86-in-1 Mini (B0H5Q41FS6) Title: 86 in 1. Bullets: 80 bits, plus a spudger, tweezers, magnetizer and mat 0.15 to 0.7 N·m, 5 settings; manual up to 7 N·m 200 RPM 500 mAh, USB-C, about 1 hour to full charge Push-to-pop magnetic case
XIAONIAN 76-in-1 (B0F26FD6FW) Title: 76. Bullets: 42 tips plus 28 tips in two head cases, which adds to 70 Bullets: 0.1 to 0.5 N·m (up to 0.6); manual 3.5 N·m. Spec table: 0.5 N m 180 RPM (spec table) 500 mAh, USB-C Magnetic case, aluminum body
FUDUOA 52-in-1 (B0H6SMSVDX) 52 in 1 (spec table). Bullets: 46 bits and 5 repair tools, plus 1 driver 0.15 to 0.35 N·m, 5 gears Up to 200 RPM 350 mAh, about 60 minutes to charge Metal storage box with spring lock
Dexprosy 41-in-1 (B0GJDWFLTQ) Title: 41-in-1 with 36 bits. Bullets: 36 bits. Spec table: Number of Items 1 0.25 N·m and 3.5 N·m (two settings) Not stated 350 mAh Not stated
VMAN 78-in-1 (B0G64KJLL5) Title: 78-in-1. Item highlight: 72 bits. Bullets: 50 bits Up to 0.5 N·m, adjustable Not stated 350 mAh, Type-C Rotatable magnetic storage rack
Xiaomi Electric Precision Screwdriver Set (B09DGQW3QC) 12 S2 bits plus a 60 mm extension rod Bullets: up to 5 N·m, with no electric/manual split Not stated 2000 mAh, USB-C Portable case
Saker 57-in-1 (B0G69X6GGZ) 52 magnetic S2 bits (12 long, 40 short) 0.1 to 0.3 N·m, 3 electric levels; manual up to 3 N·m 160 RPM 500 mAh, Type-C Pop-up magnetic case
ROYTOA 80-in-1 (B0D9P1CNMD) Title: 80-in-1. Bullets: 60 metal bits 0.1 to 0.3 N·m in modes 1 to 3; manual 3 to 6 N·m 165 RPM 500 mAh, Type-C Storage case, magnetizer and mat
XIOOHXBS 3.6V (B0FFVJPML3) 26 magnetic bits (bullets) 2 N·m electric; 8 N·m manual (bullets). Spec table: 8 N m 250 RPM 1300 mAh, 3 to 5 hours to charge Not stated
Generic / YHS 48-in-1 (B0FXRGM1K5) Title: 48-in-1 magnetic bits. Spec table: Number of Items 1 Not stated Not stated Not stated (bullet says USB charging) Not stated
ANVANNA 120-in-1 (B0DHH1DDL8) 120 bits (bullets) Not stated 200 RPM max 3.7V battery; capacity not stated Included storage case
CybJoy 78-in-1 (B0FQ5M5S7D) Title: 78-in-1. Bullets: 72 bits plus 3 repair tools Three modes: 0.12 to 0.16, 0.16 to 0.20, 0.20 to 0.30 N·m Not stated 350 mAh, about 45 minutes to charge Magnetic case

The table is the core of this comparison. It shows that the listings state very different levels of detail. Four listings give a bit count that matches across the title, bullets and spec table. Several others do not. The Generic / YHS listing gives almost no figures beyond its title, so it is the hardest to compare.

How we chose

The 12 listings come from one research file, checked on 2026-10-23. Every figure in this article comes from that file’s specification table or bullet points. We did not add figures from other sources, and we did not use prices, ratings, review counts or badges, because those are not part of the criteria for this comparison.

The criteria are plain. First, the listing must state an electric torque range, because small screws strip easily when torque is high. Second, the bit count and bit types must be stated clearly enough to check. Third, the listing must state a battery capacity or charge time, so you can judge how long a session will last. Fourth, the storage must keep small bits from getting lost. A listing that misses several of these is listed here, but it is not presented as a strong option.

We considered all 12 listings in the file. None was left out for a reason other than the file data. We did not rank them by overall quality, because the file does not give the information needed for a fair overall ranking. The picks below are grouped by what each listing states clearly.

Electric screwdriver sets and what their specs mean

A few terms appear in almost every listing. Knowing what they mean makes the table easier to read.

  • Torque (N·m). Torque is the twisting force the driver applies. The listing gives an electric torque range, which is the force the motor delivers before the clutch slips, and sometimes a manual torque figure, which is the force you can apply by turning the handle yourself. For small electronic screws, a low electric range is usually the more useful figure.
  • Speed (RPM). Revolutions per minute describe how fast the bit turns with no load. Several listings state 160 to 200 RPM. The listing does not say whether that figure is for the electric setting only.
  • Bit type. Common electronics bits include Phillips, flat, hex, Torx and tri-wing. A listing that names only “precision bits” does not tell you which types are included.
  • Battery. The listings give capacity in mAh or a charge time, sometimes both. A larger capacity does not by itself mean more usable time, because the listing does not state runtime under load.

Picks by what each listing states clearly

These picks are grouped by the one or two figures each listing states most clearly. Each pick has a reason from its own data, a case where you should skip it, and a limit the listing does not resolve.

STREBITO 86-in-1 Mini Electric Screwdriver Set

Why it is listed. It gives the most complete set of specs in this group: 80 bits, a 0.15 to 0.7 N·m electric range with five settings, 200 RPM, a 500 mAh battery, a stated full charge of about one hour, four LED lights and a push-to-pop magnetic case. Its bullet points and spec table agree on the main points.

Skip if you need an electric torque setting below 0.15 N·m. The listing does not state one.

Limit. The listing gives a manual torque figure of up to 7 N·m, which is far above the electric range. Use the manual figure with care on small parts.

View on Amazon

Saker 57-in-1 Mini Electric Screwdriver Set

Why it is listed. It gives the lowest electric torque range in the table, 0.1 to 0.3 N·m across three levels, and it states a display that shows torque setting and battery status. It includes 52 magnetic S2 bits, which matches its title and bullet points.

Skip if you want a speed figure above 160 RPM. The listing states 160 RPM.

Limit. The listing does not state a battery runtime, only a 500 mAh capacity.

View on Amazon

FUDUOA 52-in-1 Mini Electric Screwdriver Set

Why it is listed. Its bit count is consistent across the spec table and bullets (46 bits plus 5 repair tools and 1 driver equals 52). It gives a 0.15 to 0.35 N·m electric range with five gears, and a metal storage box with a spring lock, which the listing says keeps accessories from falling out.

Skip if you need a stated speed of more than 200 RPM, or a longer battery life than 350 mAh with about 60 minutes of charging.

Limit. The listing names several head styles in its spec table, but the bullet points do not list each bit size, so check the piece list before buying.

View on Amazon

VMAN 78-in-1 Precision Electric Screwdriver Set

Why it is listed. It states a torque maximum of 0.5 N·m with adjustable settings, a 350 mAh battery with Type-C charging, an LED light, and a rotatable magnetic storage rack that keeps bits visible.

Skip if you need a bit count you can verify. The title says 78, the item highlight says 72 bits, and the bullet points say 50 bits.

Limit. The listing gives no speed figure and no split between electric and manual torque.

View on Amazon

XIOOHXBS 3.6V Electric Screwdriver Set

Why it is listed. It is the only listing in this group that states a battery capacity of 1300 mAh and a charge time of 3 to 5 hours. It also states a 250 RPM speed, which is the highest in the table.

Skip if you need a precision set for small electronics. The bullet points describe drill bits, a socket wrench, a flexible shaft and gift use, and the spec table gives an 8 N·m torque figure. For a laptop or phone screw, that is far above the electric range of the other listings.

Limit. The listing mixes an electric torque of 2 N·m with a manual torque of 8 N·m, and its spec table gives only 8 N m. We cannot tell which figure applies to the electric setting from the listing alone.

View on Amazon

Xiaomi Electric Precision Screwdriver Set

Why it is listed. It is a known brand with a 2000 mAh battery, a two-year warranty stated in the spec table, and a one-piece body design that the bullet points describe.

Skip if you want a precision set. The listing gives 12 S2 bits and a 60 mm extension rod, and it states torque of up to 5 N·m with no electric/manual split. That is not a torque range suited to small phone screws, and the title does not describe a precision set.

Limit. The spec table lists a head size of 130.5 millimeters, which does not match the bit description. We have not resolved that figure and do not repeat it as a bit size.

View on Amazon

Where the listings disagree

Several listings contradict themselves. The disagreements are not small, so read them before you buy.

  • Bit counts. XIAONIAN’s title says 76 pieces. Its bullet points list 42 tips plus 28 tips in two head cases, which adds to 70. The Dexprosy title says 41 in 1 with 36 bits, while its spec table says “Number of Items: 1.” VMAN gives 78 in the title, 72 in the item highlight and 50 in the bullet points. ROYTOA gives 80 in the title and 60 in the bullet points.
  • Torque. XIAONIAN’s spec table gives 0.5 N m, while its bullet points give 0.1 to 0.5 N·m, with up to 0.6 N·m, plus a 3.5 N·m manual setting. XIOOHXBS gives 2 N·m electric in its bullet points and 8 N m in its spec table.
  • Speed. XIAONIAN’s spec table gives 180 RPM. Other listings state 160 to 250 RPM, and most listings state no speed at all.

When two figures disagree, check the listing’s own description and the product photos of the bit case before you rely on either figure.

Buying checklist

  • Count the bits. Compare the title with the bullet points and the spec table, and use the lowest figure until the listing settles it.
  • Check the electric torque range. Look for a low setting that the listing states, and treat a large manual figure as a separate number.
  • Check the bit types you need. Phones, laptops and watches use different heads, and a set without the right heads is of little use.
  • Check the battery figures. A stated capacity and charge time are more useful than a title claim about runtime.
  • Check the storage. A magnetic or spring-lock case keeps small bits from scattering across a bench.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Buying on the largest bit count. Several listings with large counts state fewer bits in their own bullet points. The Generic / YHS listing gives little beyond its title, so it cannot be checked.
  • Using a high torque setting on small screws. The listings with the highest manual torque figures are the ones most likely to strip a small screw head. Use the lowest electric setting first.
  • Using a screwdriver kit as a voltage test. A screwdriver does not show whether a circuit is live. Use a voltage tester for that job and follow the safety steps in the linked guides.
  • Ignoring the case. Small bits are easy to lose. A case is part of the product, so check whether the listing states one.

Electrostatic discharge and handling small parts

Many electronics repairs involve parts that can be damaged by static electricity. The NASA workmanship manual for electrostatic discharge control, NASA-HDBK-8739.21, approved 2010-06-18, says that tools designed for ESD areas, such as static dissipative cushioned tools or un-insulated metal hand tools, are preferred in ESD-protected areas. It also recommends that hand tools be kept on the grounded work surface when not in use. For electrical tools in these areas, the handbook recommends a three-wire grounded power cord, static dissipative handle grips, and a tool contact point with a resistance of less than 20 ohms when new.

The Tameson explainer on the ANSI/ESD S20.20 standard, dated 2023-10-17 and opened on 2026-10-27, describes the standard as a guide to protecting electronic parts from static electricity and sets out an ESD control program. It is a secondary summary, so use it for context and check the standard itself for exact requirements.

None of the 12 listings states an ESD rating for its driver, its handle or its bits. If ESD protection matters for your work, the listing does not answer that question, and you should look for a manufacturer statement before buying.

What we could not verify

  • We did not find a manufacturer statement of torque accuracy for any listing in this set. The torque figures are the listings’ own.
  • We did not find runtime figures under load. Battery capacity and charge time are stated, but the listings do not say how long a set runs on a given job.
  • We did not find bit-by-bit lists for most listings. Where a listing gives only a count, the sizes are not known from the listing.
  • We did not find an ESD rating for any driver in the set.
  • We did not verify the listing claims about warranty, materials or metal hardness.

FAQ

Is an electric screwdriver set good for phone and laptop repair?

It can be, if the set has the bit types the device uses and a low electric torque setting. The listings in this comparison give torque ranges from about 0.1 N·m upward, and the bit lists vary widely. Check the bit types against the screws in your device before you buy.

What torque range should I look for?

Look for a stated electric range with a low setting. In this group, Saker gives 0.1 to 0.3 N·m, ROYTOA gives 0.1 to 0.3 N·m in modes 1 to 3, and CybJoy gives three modes from 0.12 to 0.30 N·m. A large manual figure is a separate number and does not describe the electric setting.

Does a bigger bit count mean a better set?

Not by itself. Several listings give different counts in different places. A set with fewer bits that match your screws is more useful than a large count with unknown bit types.

Can I use one of these to test a live outlet or a circuit?

No. A screwdriver set is not a voltage tester. For checking whether a circuit is live, use a tester rated for the circuit and follow the safety steps in the guides linked at the end of this article. Work on mains circuits belongs with a licensed electrician.

Why do some listings show very different torque numbers?

Some listings give a manual torque figure next to an electric figure, and some give only one figure in the spec table that differs from the bullet points. The listing text does not always say which figure applies to which setting, so treat unclear figures with caution.

Do these sets need a magnetic case?

Not strictly, but a magnetic or spring-lock case keeps small bits from being lost. Several listings in this group include one, and the case is worth checking before purchase.

Bottom line

For electronics work, choose the listing whose bit list, electric torque range and battery figures you can check against its own description. Skip any set where the bit count or torque figure does not agree across the listing. For voltage checks and safety, use a dedicated tester, and read the related guides below.

Sources

  • NASA, Workmanship Manual for Electrostatic Discharge Control (Excluding Electrically Initiated Explosive Devices), NASA-HDBK-8739.21, approved 2010-06-18. Opened as a PDF from standards.nasa.gov on 2026-10-27. Section 7.12, Hand Tools, Equipment, and Fixtures. https://standards.nasa.gov/sites/default/files/standards/NASA/Baseline/0/nasa-hdbk-873921.pdf
  • Tameson, “All About The ANSI/ESD s20.20 Standard”, page dated 2023-10-17. Opened on 2026-10-27. Secondary summary of the ANSI/ESD S20.20 standard. https://tameson.com/pages/ansi-esd-s20-20

Related guides

Disclosure: the product links in the picks section are affiliate links, and we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases.

Similar Posts