A clear comparison scene showing the product category and the practical details buyers need to compare.

Contact Probe Meters and Vehicle Testers: 4 Picks Compared

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

The Duspol name refers to a particular brand of two-pole voltage tester, and none of the listings in this research file names that brand. The keyword is therefore compared on its product type, a contact voltage check, which means a tester that touches the circuit through probes, leads or clips rather than sensing through insulation. Four listings in the file fit that description: two multimeters with test leads, a vehicle circuit tester, and a vehicle test light. Every fact comes from listing data checked on 2026-10-11, except the Autel listing, which the research file dates 2026-10-17. Conflicting fields are shown side by side.

Quick answer

Pick by the voltage you expect and by whether you need a number or only a presence check. The AstroAI multimeter lists AC ranges of 200V and 600V and DC ranges up to 600V, so it is the only option here whose listing states a range that reaches 120 V AC. The WINAMOO test light lists 3-48V and shows the reading on an LED display, which suits a car battery check. The Autel lists 6 to 30 volt vehicle systems in one bullet and 12 volts as a minimum in its specification field. The LJPXHHU is a multimeter whose listing gives no numeric voltage range, so it is hard to match to a specific job.

Comparison table

Tester Type Stated voltage figure Power and size as listed Warranty as listed
AstroAI Digital Multimeter Tester 2000 Counts Multimeter with test leads AC 200V/600V; DC up to 600V 2 x 1.5 V AAA in the power field; 9V battery in the included list 3 Year Warranty by AstroAI
LJPXHHU XL830L Multimeter with test leads Not stated 166 g; 5.51 x 2.56 x 1.18 inches 2 YEARS Quality Guarantee (bullet)
WINAMOO Automotive Test Light Vehicle test light 3-48V Corded Electric; 200 g; 11.1 x 4.2 x 1.4 inches Not stated
Autel PowerScan Automotive circuit tester Minimum 12 volts (spec); 6-30 volt systems (bullet) Battery or car power; 2.81 pounds Not stated

How the four were chosen

The research file for this keyword holds 12 listings. Four use probes, leads or clips to touch the circuit, and those four are compared here. The Klein, Fluke and Neoteck pens and the MXCOIRTP detector sense voltage without contact, so they are outside this guide. The ZMIWNIED and TESMEN meters also take test leads, but they are compared in a separate multimeter guide. No extra products were supplied for this keyword.

AstroAI Digital Multimeter Tester 2000 Counts

The AstroAI is a multimeter used with its test leads, and it lists the most explicit ranges of the four. The AC voltage ranges are 200V and 600V with an accuracy of plus or minus 0.8 percent plus 5 digits. The DC voltage ranges are 200mV, 2V, 20V, 200V and 600V. The listing states a backlit display, a data hold function and a continuity buzzer. Its display count conflicts: the title and display field say 2000 Counts, while a bullet says 1999 count. The power field says 2 x 1.5 V AAA batteries, but the included components field names a 9V 6F22 battery. The warranty field reads 3 Year Warranty by AstroAI.

View the AstroAI Digital Multimeter Tester on Amazon

LJPXHHU XL830L Digital Multimeter

The LJPXHHU is also a multimeter with test leads, and its title and display field give 2000 Counts with a backlit LCD. The bullets list AC and DC voltage, DC current, resistance, continuity, diodes and batteries as functions. The listing describes overload protection on all ranges, a fold-out stand and a 2.7 inch display. A bullet says batteries and test leads are included, but the included components field lists only the multimeter. The listing gives 166 g as the weight and 5.51 x 2.56 x 1.18 inches as the dimensions. No AC or DC voltage range appears in any field, so the reach of this meter cannot be confirmed from the listing.

View the LJPXHHU XL830L on Amazon

WINAMOO Automotive Test Light

The WINAMOO is a vehicle test light with a probe and a large alligator clip, and it reads voltage on an LED display. The title and bullets give a 3-48V range with 0.1V resolution. The listing says the 96 inch spring wire gives reach across a vehicle, and an anti-lost sleeve covers the probe. One bullet says it tests car battery voltage and diagnoses issues in 3V-48V systems, and it names alternator checking. The power field reads Corded Electric, which the listing does not explain, so check the power source before buying. The item weight is 200 g and the dimensions are 11.1 x 4.2 x 1.4 inches.

View the WINAMOO automotive test light on Amazon

Autel PowerScan Automotive Circuit Tester

The Autel is a probe-style circuit tester for vehicles. One bullet says it tests 6 to 30 volt vehicle electrical systems, while the specification field gives a minimum operating voltage of 12 volts. Both figures appear here because they differ. It offers DC voltage with 0.1V resolution, AC voltage that reports minimum and maximum values, resistance, and a tone on and off mode. The listing also names short circuit location, overload protection, a 20 FT extension cable and a built-in flashlight. The item weight is 2.81 pounds, and the power field reads battery supply or car power. The research file dates this listing 2026-10-17.

View the Autel PowerScan on Amazon

Worked example: a 12 V battery check and a 120 V AC check

Take a 12 V battery check first. The WINAMOO’s 3-48V range includes 12 V, and the Autel’s 12-volt minimum sits at the same value. The AstroAI’s DC 20V range covers 12 V on a finer scale, and the LJPXHHU has no stated range to check against. Now take a 120 V AC check. The AstroAI’s 200V AC range includes 120 V, so the listing supports the reading. The WINAMOO’s 48V ceiling and the Autel’s 30 volt upper bullet both fall below 120 V, so neither is suitable. The LJPXHHU cannot be checked against this figure from its listing alone.

What the listings do not say

No listing names the Duspol brand, a two-pole mode, or a model that matches the keyword. The AstroAI display count conflicts within the listing, and its battery type conflicts with the included battery. The Autel’s 6-30 volt bullet conflicts with its 12-volt minimum field. The WINAMOO power field reads Corded Electric for a probe-style light. The LJPXHHU gives no voltage range. The WINAMOO and the Autel list no warranty field in the data.

FAQ

Is any listing here a Duspol tester?

No. None of the four listings names the Duspol brand, so the comparison covers contact-probe testers in general.

Which of these can read 120 V AC?

The AstroAI lists an AC range that includes 120 V, with 200V and 600V settings. The WINAMOO’s 48V ceiling and the Autel’s 30 volt upper bullet do not reach 120 V.

Which tester is best for a 12 V car battery?

The WINAMOO’s 3-48V range and the Autel’s 12-volt minimum both cover 12 V. The AstroAI’s DC 20V range also covers it, and it gives a numeric reading rather than a presence check.

Do the multimeters include batteries?

The AstroAI power field reads 2 x 1.5 V AAA batteries, while its included list names a 9V 6F22 battery. The LJPXHHU bullet says batteries are included, but its component field does not list them. Confirm before buying.

Final notes

For a reading in volts on a mains-style circuit, the AstroAI is the only one of the four whose listing states a range that covers 120 V AC. For a vehicle check at 12 V, the WINAMOO and the Autel are built for that purpose, and the Autel’s listing offers the most functions. Settle the battery and power questions on the live product page before you buy any of them.

Amazon links

AstroAI Digital Multimeter Tester

LJPXHHU XL830L

WINAMOO automotive test light

Autel PowerScan

Related reading

For a wider look at meters with leads, see best multimeter. For a car circuit check, read best 12V tester light. To learn how a meter reads AC voltage, see testing AC voltage with a multimeter.

Similar Posts