Generic digital multimeters compared beside capacitors probes and a breadboard.

Best Multimeter That Measures Capacitance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

Six multimeters whose listings state a capacitance function are covered here. The listings were checked on 11 and 13 October 2026, and each one is dated by its own check date. Capacitance is listed for all six, but a numeric range is given for only one of them, so the page shows that gap rather than filling it.

Quick answer: the ZIBOO 101 is the only listing that states a capacitance ceiling, 4000 µF. The ZMIWNIED FS899L and the DEASOMIYE T21D are the two 6000-count meters with capacitance in the main list of functions. The TESMEN TSM-599 reads capacitance only in its Manual mode, and its listing says so. Check the mode before you start a capacitor test.

The six meters at a glance

Meter Counts (as listed) Capacitance (as listed) Voltage rating (as listed)
ZIBOO 101 (B0GVD7FPYK) 4000 Up to 4000 µF CAT II 600 V
ALLOSUN EM3085 (B08HK295HK) 3 3/4 digit Listed; range not stated CAT II 600 V
ANENG 620 (B0FHQ7XY63) 6000 Listed; range not stated Not stated (CE, RoHS, UL)
ZMIWNIED FS899L (B0GWL4KVZM) 6000 Listed; range not stated CAT III 1000 V; CAT IV 600 V
TESMEN TSM-599 (B0D5LSQL58) 6000 Manual mode only Not stated (CSA, ETL)
DEASOMIYE T21D (B0B31YC3YD) 6000 Listed; range not stated Not stated (UL)

1. ZIBOO 101 Mini Digital Multimeter

The ZIBOO 101 is a pocket meter that the listing describes as 5.12 x 2.6 x 1.3 inches. It has a TRMS, 4000-count display and auto-ranging, and the listing says it measures capacitance up to 4000 µF. It also measures AC and DC voltage up to 600 V, AC and DC current up to 400 mA, and resistance up to 40 MΩ. A bullet adds a 1.5 V and 9 V battery test, NCV detection and a live-wire test. The listing gives its rating as CAT II 600 V with overload input protection. Data checked 13 October 2026.

Check the ZIBOO 101 on Amazon

2. ALLOSUN EM3085 Digital Multimeter

The ALLOSUN is listed as a 3 3/4 digit pocket meter, measuring 4.5 x 2.35 x 1 inches. It measures DC and AC voltage, DC and AC current, resistance, continuity, diode, capacitance and frequency. Its non-contact AC detection and a built-in 500 mA, 250 V fuse are listed. The rating is CAT II 600 V at pollution degree 2. The listing says its 1.5 V AAA battery is not included. The listing gives no capacitance range. Data checked 13 October 2026.

Check the ALLOSUN EM3085 on Amazon

3. ANENG 620 Digital Multimeter

The ANENG 620 has a 6000-count display and is listed as auto-ranging. It measures AC and DC voltage and current, temperature, resistance, capacitance, frequency, continuity, NCV, diodes and live wire. The listing gives its size as 3.94 x 1.97 x 1.97 inches and its weight as 100 g. Its power field reads “Corded Electric”, while a bullet describes a built-in rechargeable battery with a Type-C cable, so the two are shown side by side here. The listing gives no capacitance range and no CAT rating. Part of its bullet text is in German. Data checked 13 October 2026.

Check the ANENG 620 on Amazon

4. ZMIWNIED FS899L Digital Multimeter

The FS899L is listed as a 6000-count, True RMS, auto-ranging meter with a capacitance function. The listing says it meets CAT III 1000 V and CAT IV 600 V, with dual ceramic fuses. A bullet describes a 4.8-inch colour screen and a built-in flashlight, and the listing states a USB-C rechargeable battery. Its included components list gives only an instruction manual. The listing gives no capacitance range. Data checked 13 October 2026.

Check the ZMIWNIED FS899L on Amazon

5. TESMEN TSM-599 Smart Digital Multimeter

The TSM-599 is a 6000-count, TRMS meter with two modes. Auto mode reads DC and AC voltage, resistance and continuity. The listing says that capacitance, along with current, diode, Hz%, temperature, NCV and live wire, is available only in Manual mode. It has a 10 A, 250 V fuse and an insulated silicone casing. The listing states CSA and ETL, and it turns off after 15 minutes. Data checked 11 October 2026.

Check the TESMEN TSM-599 on Amazon

6. DEASOMIYE T21D Auto-Ranging Digital Multimeter

The T21D is a 6000-count, TRMS, auto-ranging meter. Its bullets list capacitance, frequency, duty cycle, temperature, NCV, live wire and battery test. The included components are a multimeter, test leads, a thermocouple, safety tubes and batteries. The listing’s style field reads “up to 600V/10A”, and its specification field gives UL only. It weighs 300 g and measures 2.68 x 5.51 x 1.69 inches. Data checked 11 October 2026.

Check the DEASOMIYE T21D on Amazon

Worked example: where a capacitor sits on the ZIBOO scale

The ZIBOO 101 states a 4000 µF top figure. A 470 µF capacitor sits at 470 divided by 4000, which is 11.75% of that range, so it is in the lower part of the scale. A 1000 µF capacitor is 25% of the range, and a 2000 µF one is at half scale. Those are the proportions for the stated top figure only. The listing does not say how accurate the reading is at each point, so a capacitor should be checked against its marked value as well.

Worked example: why the TESMEN mode matters

The TSM-599 starts in Auto mode, which reads DC and AC voltage, resistance and continuity without any setting. If you select nothing and connect it to a capacitor, Auto mode does not show a capacitance reading, because the listing places capacitance in Manual mode. Switch to Manual before you start a capacitor test, and switch back afterwards if you want Auto mode for voltage work.

How the picks were chosen

Each pick is a multimeter whose listing states a capacitance function, with a count or voltage rating the listing gives. The selection uses only the listing data. The site has not used or tested any of these meters, and nothing here reports personal use. The OWON XDM1041 bench meter is in the same file, but it is a desktop instrument and is left out of this comparison.

  • Capacitance: a stated function, and a range where the listing gives one.
  • Counts: the display count the listing states.
  • Voltage rating: the CAT rating, or the statement that the listing gives none.

What the listings do not say

Only the ZIBOO 101 gives a numeric capacitance ceiling. The other five say the meter measures capacitance but do not give a range or an accuracy figure for it. The ANENG 620 and the DEASOMIYE T21D state no CAT rating in the fields checked. The TESMEN listing gives CSA and ETL marks but no CAT rating. None of the six listings gives an independent test result for capacitance.

Frequently asked questions

Which of these lists the highest capacitance range?

The ZIBOO 101 states 4000 µF. The other five listings include capacitance without giving a range figure.

Do all six auto-range?

Yes, each listing states auto-ranging. The TESMEN TSM-599 still needs Manual mode to read capacitance, as its listing states.

Which listings give a CAT rating?

The ZIBOO 101 and ALLOSUN EM3085 state CAT II 600 V. The ZMIWNIED FS899L states CAT III 1000 V and CAT IV 600 V. The ANENG 620, the TESMEN TSM-599 and the DEASOMIYE T21D give no CAT rating in the fields checked.

Do these meters need a separate battery?

The ALLOSUN listing says its 1.5 V AAA battery is not included. The TESMEN listing includes batteries. The ZMIWNIED listing describes a USB-C rechargeable battery. The ANENG 620 has conflicting power fields, shown above, so check the battery type on arrival.

Are the listing texts in English?

The ANENG 620 listing includes German-language text in its bullets. The other five listings are in English.

Conclusion

For a capacitor check with a stated upper limit, the ZIBOO 101 is the only listing that gives one, 4000 µF. For a 6000-count meter with capacitance in the main function list, the ZMIWNIED FS899L and the DEASOMIYE T21D are the two to compare. If you want a meter that switches to a capacitance mode from its Manual setting, the TESMEN TSM-599 is the one that says so. Check the stated range and rating before you test any capacitor.

For related meters, see best capacitance tester, best capacitor tester, and best test capacitor with digital multimeter. For a meter that also reads resistance in more detail, see best ESR tester.

ZIBOO 101 on Amazon · ALLOSUN EM3085 on Amazon · ANENG 620 on Amazon · ZMIWNIED FS899L on Amazon · TESMEN TSM-599 on Amazon · DEASOMIYE T21D on Amazon

Similar Posts