Best Low Resistance Testers: 4 Picks Compared
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
This guide covers four DC low-resistance testers, also sold as milliohmmeters or micro ohmmeters. Each entry reports the resistance range, measurement method, accuracy, storage and power details that its listing states, with the date the listing was checked. Low-resistance readings are used for cable, connector, switch, winding and bonding checks, where a reading of a few milliohms can matter.
Some of these meters use high test currents on the item under test. Read each listing’s stated current and follow the manual before connecting it to live equipment.
Quick answer
Start with the lowest resolution you need. The UNI-T UT620C+ and the VTSYIQI both state a floor of 0.001 milliohms, while the TeamSky VC480C starts at 0.01 milliohms but states a Kelvin four-wire method. The UT620A is the pick for long logging sessions, with 1000 data groups stated. Check the included-items field, because the listings do not all name test leads.
Comparison table
| Pick | Power source | Range stated | Storage and data |
|---|---|---|---|
| TeamSky VC480C Digital Milliohmmeter | Field reads Ac/DC; 6 AA batteries in bullets | 0.01 mΩ to 2 kΩ (title) | Not stated |
| UNI-T UT620C+ Micro Ohmmeter | Lithium battery (bullets) | 0.001 mΩ to 300.0 kΩ | 500 sets; no USB stated |
| VTSYIQI Digital DC Low Resistance Tester | Battery Powered | 0.001 mΩ to 300.0 kΩ | 500 groups; USB upload |
| UNI-T UT620A DC Low Resistance Tester | Built-in lithium battery | Not stated in the listing | 1000 groups; USB transmission |
How the list was built
The data for this search also returned several multimeters and a megohmmeter, which measure voltage and insulation rather than low resistance. Those listings are left out. The four remaining products are the low-resistance testers from the extra product list, and each one names a DC low-resistance or milliohm function in its title or bullets. Figures are limited to the listing text and fields.
Product picks and who each one fits
1. TeamSky VC480C Digital Milliohmmeter with 4-Wire Kelvin Test
Listing figures (checked 2026-10-18):
- Title range: 0.01 mΩ to 2 kΩ across 6 gears. Bullets describe accuracy of ±0.5% of reading from 0.01 mΩ.
- Body size: 75 × 52 mm. Color: orange. Model: TeamSkya58coexq7z.
- Power: 6 AA batteries or an external 9V DC adapter. The bullets name a 9 volt input and list the adapter as not included.
- Bullets name lithium-battery internal resistance, motor winding and PCB trace checks as uses.
- Conflict in the included components field: it reads “no”, while the bullets refer to batteries and an optional adapter.
Best for: bench and field readings where a Kelvin four-wire connection and a compact body matter.
Check before buying: the listing does not state a storage count, and the adapter is a separate purchase.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
2. UNI-T UT620C+ Micro Ohmmeter DC Low Resistance Tester
Listing figures (checked 2026-10-18):
- Range: 0.001 mΩ to 300.0 kΩ with resolution up to 1 μΩ. Accuracy: ±0.1% FS.
- Measurement current: 1 amp or less, and the specs field lists a direct current maximum of 1 amp.
- Storage: 500 sets of data. Also listed: automatic shutdown, a large LCD and a lithium battery that the bullets say can be used repeatedly.
- Specification met: CE and RoHS. Model: YH-UT620C+. Item weight: 1 kg. Warranty: 1 year.
Best for: buyers who want the lowest stated floor with a stated test current and a 1-year warranty.
Check before buying: the listing does not describe the test leads or the measurement method beyond the range and accuracy.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
3. VTSYIQI Digital DC Low Resistance Tester Micro Ohm Meter
Listing figures (checked 2026-10-18):
- Range: 0.001 mΩ to 300.0 kΩ with a resolution of 1 μΩ and accuracy of ±0.1%.
- Detection method: four-wire test. Uses listed: equipotential bonding, transformer and motor winding checks.
- Data: 500 groups stored, with a MEM indication and a FULL symbol when storage is full. USB data upload is listed.
- Power source: Battery Powered. Brand: VTSYIQI.
- Included components field reads “MAIN HOST” only.
Best for: four-wire readings with a USB upload and a 500-group log.
Check before buying: the included components field names only the main unit, so confirm whether test leads are in the box.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
4. UNI-T UT620A DC Low Resistance Tester Digital Micro Ohm Meter
Listing figures (checked 2026-10-18):
- Title names a “Ground Resistance Meter”, while the style field and bullets describe a DC low-resistance tester.
- Bullets list comparison measurement with upper and lower limits, a relative zeroing mode and an IND resistance mode.
- Wire length measurement is listed in meters or feet, and the measurement method is said to offset lead contact resistance.
- Storage: 1000 groups. USB data transmission and a backlit LCD are also listed.
- Weight: 0.6 kg. Dimensions: 6.5 x 4.33 x 4.72 inches. Warranty: 1 year. Specification met: CE, ISO 9001, RoHS and UKCA.
Best for: pass-fail checks against set limits and logging over many readings.
Check before buying: the listing states no resistance range in its bullets or fields, so confirm the range on the product page.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
Worked example: comparing the stated floors and storage
The UT620C+ and the VTSYIQI both state a range starting at 0.001 mΩ, which is ten times lower than the 0.01 mΩ floor in the TeamSky title. A reading of 0.005 mΩ sits below the TeamSky floor of 0.01 mΩ but above the 0.001 mΩ floor of the UT620C+ and VTSYIQI, so those two listings are the ones to compare for very small resistances.
Accuracy figures use different bases and cannot be compared directly. The TeamSky states ±0.5% of reading, while the UT620C+ and VTSYIQI state ±0.1% of full scale. A percentage of reading and a percentage of full scale change with the displayed value, so the two figures answer different questions.
Storage is the clearest numeric difference. The UT620A states 1000 groups, double the 500 sets listed for the UT620C+ and the 500 groups listed for the VTSYIQI. The UT620C+ weighs 1 kg, while the UT620A weighs 0.6 kg, a gap of 0.4 kg between two meters that both list 6.5 inches by 4.33 inches by 4.72 inches.
What the listings do not say
- The UT620A listing gives no resistance range in its bullets, and its title uses another name from its style field.
- The TeamSky listing states no storage count and no USB feature.
- Only the UT620C+ lists a maximum test current, and it states 1 A.
- Test leads are not named in any bullet, and the included components fields name only the main unit or read “no”.
- No listing gives a calibration interval or a traceability statement.
Frequently asked questions
Is a milliohmmeter the same as a low resistance tester?
The listings use the names for the same kind of instrument. The TeamSky calls itself a digital milliohmmeter, while the others use DC low resistance tester or micro ohmmeter. The TeamSky title gives 0.01 mΩ to 2 kΩ, and the UT620C+ and VTSYIQI give 0.001 mΩ to 300.0 kΩ.
Which listings state a four-wire method?
The TeamSky lists a 4-wire Kelvin test, and the VTSYIQI lists a four-wire test method. The UT620A says its method offsets lead contact resistance, and the UT620C+ listing names no method.
Which listing states the highest test current?
The UT620C+ is the only listing that states a test current, at 1 A or less. The other three do not state one.
Do these include test leads?
None of the four bullets names test leads. The included components fields name only the main unit for the VTSYIQI, UT620C+ and UT620A, and read “no” for the TeamSky, so confirm the lead set before buying.
Which listing stores the most readings?
The UT620A states 1000 groups of data storage. The UT620C+ states 500 sets, and the VTSYIQI states 500 groups.
Conclusion
The four low-resistance testers differ in their stated floors, methods, storage and included items. The UT620C+ and VTSYIQI state the lowest floor, the TeamSky states a Kelvin four-wire method, and the UT620A states the largest storage. Compare the stated range and the included items against the job, and confirm any figure a listing leaves out.
Related guides
For resistance readings in other ranges, see Best Resistance Meter and Best Milliohm Meter. For ground and insulation work, read Best Earth Ground Resistance Tester and Best Insulation Resistance Tester.