5 Digital Voltmeters and Multimeters Compared for Voltage Checks
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
This page covers digital voltmeters and the voltmeter function of handheld multimeters. The keyword named a brand that does not appear in the listings in our research set, so the title now names the product type we can support. Two of the five products are dedicated mini voltmeters that mount on a panel. The other three are multimeters whose titles name a voltmeter function. Listing figures were checked on 2026-10-18 for the extra products and on 2026-10-11 for the research product. Each listing gives its own voltage range, and we keep those figures separate because they do not describe the same input.
Quick answer
For a DC voltage display that stays on a dashboard or panel, the two Stetsom mini voltmeters are the only listings in this set that describe a fixed mounted meter. For AC and DC voltage with current and continuity on the same unit, the Westinghouse multimeter (B0DYJ465TC) states the widest set of ranges, including 600 V AC and DC. For a battery check on a 12 V system, the AstroAI and ANENG multimeters both state battery test modes that include 12 V.
The five meters at a glance
| Meter | ASIN | Type (as listed) | Voltage range (as listed) | AC voltage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stetsom MiniVT-HV mini voltmeter | B0BZT66MPT | Panel voltmeter, DC | DC up to 455 V | Not listed |
| Stetsom MiniVT mini voltmeter | B075JX2XP6 | Panel voltmeter, DC | DC 7 V to 30 V | Not listed |
| Westinghouse 600V True RMS Digital Multimeter (MM600V15) | B0DYJ465TC | Handheld multimeter | 600 V AC and DC | Listed, up to 600 V |
| AstroAI Digital Multimeter Tester 2000 Counts (AM33B) | B0CLV8R7QF | Handheld multimeter | Listed as AC and DC voltage; no range given | Listed, no range given |
| ANENG Digital Multimeter with Case (SZ301) | B0BYD32JZV | Handheld multimeter | 200 mV to 600 V | Listed, 200 mV to 600 V |
1. Stetsom MiniVT-HV Mini Voltmeter
The MiniVT-HV is a small DC voltmeter with a 3-digit blue LED display. The title and bullets state that it measures DC voltage up to 455 V. The bullets give its size as 1.87 x 0.79 x 0.51 inches, while the specification block gives 2.1 x 1.8 x 0.7 inches, and its weight as 12.8 grams. The bullets describe a remote power connection for car audio systems, which lets the meter start when the radio starts. The specification block gives a minimum operating voltage of 9 volts and a maximum of 12 volts, and it lists a one-year manufacturer warranty.
The listing describes the unit as a high-voltage version, but it does not name the AC input, and it does not say how the 9 volt and 12 volt supply figures relate to the 455 volt input. Those two numbers are both in the listing and should be read as separate fields.
MiniVT-HV mini voltmeter on Amazon
2. Stetsom MiniVT Mini Voltmeter
The MiniVT is the lower-range version of the same format. Its listing states that it measures DC voltage from 7 V to 30 V, with a 3-digit blue LED display. Its bullets give the same 1.87 x 0.79 x 0.51 inch size as the MiniVT-HV, but its specification block gives 2.1 x 1.8 x 0.7 inches. The bullets describe easy connection and remote power for car audio systems. The specification block lists a minimum operating voltage of 7 volts and a maximum of 14.4 volts, and its compatible devices field names amplifiers and speakers. The warranty is one year.
A 7 to 30 V range suits a 12 V battery or a 12 V accessory supply, but the listing does not describe a battery test function. Use it to read a live voltage, not to judge battery health.
MiniVT mini voltmeter on Amazon
3. Westinghouse 600V True RMS Auto-Ranging Digital Multimeter (MM600V15)
The Westinghouse listing is the widest handheld meter in this set on voltage. It states 600 V AC and DC, and 10 A AC and DC current. The bullets also describe true RMS accuracy on fluctuating signals, a relative mode for comparing against a stored reference value, and temperature readings in both Celsius and Fahrenheit. The product is also listed for continuity, frequency, diode and capacitor tests. The specification block gives a maximum voltage of 600 volts, a maximum DC current of 10 amps and a maximum AC current of 10 amps.
The listing gives a weight of 7.2 ounces, a size of 5.9 x 2.8 x 2 inches and a drop resistance of 2 meters. The specification block names CSA and UL marks. The bullets describe the meter as suitable for home, automotive and commercial work, but the listing does not give a test lead length.
Westinghouse MM600V15 multimeter on Amazon
4. AstroAI Digital Multimeter Tester 2000 Counts (AM33B)
The AM33B listing is a compact multimeter that measures AC and DC voltage, DC current, resistance and diodes. Its bullets state a battery test with 1.5 V, 9 V and 12 V modes, and say the 1.5 V and 9 V modes detect and display battery status automatically. The meter has a continuity buzzer, data hold, auto shutoff, a backlit LCD and double fuse protection. The weight is 0.15 kg, and the size is 3.03 x 5.26 x 1.46 inches.
The bullets include a note that this meter cannot test AC current. The listing does not state an AC voltage range for this model, so the AC voltage row in the table above reads as listed, with no range given.
AstroAI AM33B multimeter on Amazon
5. ANENG Digital Multimeter with Case (SZ301)
This research listing states DC and AC voltage from 200 mV to 600 V, DC current from 2 mA to 10 A, and resistance from 0 to 200 megohms. The accuracy for DC voltage is given as plus or minus 1 percent plus 5 counts, and for AC voltage as plus or minus 2.0 percent plus 10 counts. The display is an LED screen with 2000 counts. The listing states a battery test with 12 V, 9 V and 7.5 V modes, and it names live detection, NCV sensing, data retention, auto shutdown and smart anti-burn protection.
The weight is 155 grams. The bullets say two AA batteries are pre-installed and that a silicone case and two cable leads are included, but the included components field reads only a slash. Treat the bullet and the field as conflicting until you confirm the box contents. This research product was checked on 2026-10-11.
ANENG SZ301 multimeter on Amazon
How we chose these five
We kept products whose title names a voltmeter function, and whose listing gives a voltage range or a voltage input. We used the three extra products and the ANENG research product. The LJPXHHU multimeter in the research set also has voltmeter in its title, but its bullets give no voltage range, so we left it out. The other research items name USB-C power meters, an automotive test light, a pen-type non-contact tester, test leads, and a multimeter whose title does not name a voltmeter. We did not test any of these meters. Figures come from the listing text.
Worked example: which meter covers a 12 V battery check
Take a battery at 12 V as an illustration only. The MiniVT lists a DC range of 7 V to 30 V, so 12 V falls inside it. The MiniVT-HV lists DC up to 455 V, so 12 V is also inside its range. Both mini voltmeters read the voltage, but neither listing describes a battery health test. The AM33B lists a 12 V battery test mode, and the SZ301 lists a 12 V battery test mode as well, so either multimeter can read a 12 V battery through a test mode.
Now take a 480 V AC reading. The Westinghouse lists 600 V AC, and the SZ301 lists AC voltage up to 600 V, so both cover 480 V. The MiniVT-HV lists DC only, so it cannot read a 480 V AC source. The AM33B does not state an AC range, so the listing does not confirm that it covers 480 V.
Where the listings disagree
- Stetsom supply figures: the MiniVT-HV lists a DC input up to 455 V and also a 9 V minimum and 12 V maximum in the specification block, and the MiniVT lists 7 V and 14.4 V. Those are supply figures, not input figures, but the listings do not label them.
- Stetsom size: the bullets and specification block give different dimensions for both Stetsom models.
- ANENG inclusions: the bullets list two AA batteries, a silicone case and two leads, while the included components field reads only a slash.
- AstroAI current: the title says the meter reads current, but a bullet says it cannot test AC current.
What the listings do not say
None of the five listings gives a resolution figure for the mini voltmeters, and only the ANENG listing gives an accuracy figure, in its specification block. The AstroAI listing gives no AC voltage range. The Westinghouse listing gives no battery test function, although its title names a capacitor tester. The listings do not say whether the mini voltmeters can be wired to a switched supply, and beyond the double fuse bullets for the AstroAI and ANENG, they do not describe the fuse ratings.
Frequently asked questions
Can the mini voltmeters read AC voltage?
The two Stetsom listings describe DC voltage only. Use a multimeter with an AC range if you need to read AC.
What is the highest voltage each meter lists?
The MiniVT-HV lists 455 V DC. The Westinghouse lists 600 V AC and DC, and the ANENG lists 600 V. The AstroAI listing does not give a voltage ceiling.
Can these meters check a 12 V battery?
The AstroAI lists 12 V among its battery test modes, and the ANENG lists 12 V, 9 V and 7.5 V modes. The mini voltmeters read a 12 V supply but do not describe a battery test. The Westinghouse listing does not state a battery test.
What current can the multimeters measure?
The Westinghouse lists 10 A AC and DC current. The ANENG lists DC and AC current from 2 mA to 10 A. The AstroAI bullets say the meter cannot test AC current.
Do the mini voltmeters need a separate power connection?
The Stetsom listings describe remote power for car audio systems and state minimum operating voltages of 7 V for the MiniVT and 9 V for the MiniVT-HV. Check the wiring diagram on the live listing before you connect either meter.
Conclusion
The five listings split into two groups: two dedicated DC mini voltmeters and three handheld multimeters with a voltmeter function. The Westinghouse states the widest voltage and current ranges, the ANENG states the most detailed accuracy and battery modes, and the AstroAI gives a clear battery test set but no AC range. For a DC panel meter, the Stetsom listings are the relevant ones. Confirm the figures and the included parts on the live listing before you buy.
For related reading, see dc voltmeter, digital voltmeter, and ac voltmeter.
MiniVT-HV on Amazon · MiniVT on Amazon · Westinghouse MM600V15 on Amazon · AstroAI AM33B on Amazon · ANENG SZ301 on Amazon