Digital Ohmmeter: How to Pick the Right Model
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
An ohmmeter measures resistance, and the listings in this group fall into two kinds. Some are dedicated resistance testers, such as a panel ohmmeter and a 4-wire low-resistance tester. Others are multimeters that add an ohm function to voltage and current. This guide sorts the six picks by that difference. The Lebakort listing is a carrying case made for an AstroAI multimeter, not a meter, so it is left out. Figures were checked on 11 October 2026 and are shown as the sellers give them.
Quick answer: for one meter that covers ohms, volts and amps, the DEASOMIYE, FS899S and ANENG listings are the multimeter choices. For a single low-resistance test, the GOWENIC 4-wire tester is the specialist pick. The Taidacent is a 200 ohm panel meter that needs its own power supply.
The six ohmmeters at a glance
| Ohmmeter | Type | Resistance range stated | Power (as listed) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Taidacent 200 Ohm panel meter (B09JBP37ZF) | Panel ohmmeter | 200 ohm (title) | DC 5 V or 12 V, separate supply |
| GOWENIC 6-gear tester (B09BTFJ7CY) | 4-wire low-resistance tester | Very low resistance, no figure stated | 6 AA batteries or 9 V adapter, neither included |
| coczow PM8233D+ (B09SPYTP84) | Multimeter | Not stated in the listing text | Battery, not included in the listing’s field |
| DEASOMIYE T28B (B0BRL2X837) | Auto-ranging multimeter | Up to 60 megohms | Battery powered |
| FS899S smart multimeter (B0GQT7S6LY) | True RMS multimeter | Not stated in the listing text | Rechargeable, per the title |
| ANENG XL830L-1 (B0H25LZXWW) | Multimeter | Not stated in the listing text | 9 V battery included |
How we chose these six
We kept the six listings that name an ohm function in the title or the bullets. The Lebakort item is a hard case, so it is not a meter. Two picks, the Taidacent and the GOWENIC, are dedicated resistance testers, and the other four are multimeters that also read voltage and current. The listings do not say how each meter compares with a lab instrument, so none is ranked on accuracy. We did not test any of these meters, and nothing below reports personal use.
1. Taidacent Ohm Meter Resistance Tester, 200 Ohm
This is a panel-mount ohmmeter in the 200 ohm version with a DC 5 volts cover option. The listing says the supply is DC 5 V or DC 12 V, and that it draws less than 50 mA. It is a common-ground, non-isolated instrument, and the listing recommends a separate power supply that is not connected to the signal being measured. The listing also warns that the meter must not be connected to a live circuit, because it could be damaged. Check the Taidacent 200 Ohm meter on Amazon.
2. GOWENIC 6-Gear Digital Ohmmeter
This meter uses a four-wire measurement method, which the listing says is for very low resistance readings. The listing describes a large LCD, a function display and a strong resistance to magnetic and electrical interference. It can run on six AA batteries or an external 9 V DC adapter, and neither is included. The package has two four-wire test leads, a strap and a manual. The listing warns against touching the metal part of a test lead during a measurement. Check the GOWENIC 6-gear ohmmeter on Amazon.
3. coczow PM8233D+ Digital Multimeter
The coczow listing covers AC and DC voltage up to 600 V, AC current up to 10 amps, resistance, continuity, and diode and transistor tests. It describes a backlit LCD, data hold, and a fold-out stand that holds the meter upright. The listing says the meter works as a voltmeter, ammeter, ohmmeter and car battery tester. Its size is 6.54 inches by 3.07 inches by 2.52 inches, and it weighs 381 g. The listing’s number-of-items field reads 50, which does not fit a single meter, so check the package. Check the coczow PM8233D+ on Amazon.
4. DEASOMIYE T28B True RMS Multimeter
The DEASOMIYE listing gives resistance up to 60 megohms, with AC and DC voltage up to 1000 V and AC and DC current up to 20 amps. It is auto-ranging, so the meter picks the range for you. The listing describes a non-contact voltage test with a sound and light alarm, and a 6000 count true RMS display. It is rated CAT II and CAT III, weighs 1.3 pounds and measures 7.44 inches by 3.62 inches by 2.36 inches. Check the DEASOMIYE T28B on Amazon.
5. FS899S Smart Digital Multimeter
The FS899S listing describes an automatic true RMS multimeter with 6000 counts, rated CAT III 1000 V and CAT IV 600 V. It says the meter uses dual ceramic fuses, a voice broadcast of readings, a flashlight and a non-contact voltage function. The title says it is USB rechargeable and gives the name “Volts Amp Ohm Tester”. The brand field reads Generic and the manufacturer field reads Susilks, so the seller’s details are worth checking. Check the FS899S on Amazon.
6. ANENG XL830L-1 Digital Multimeter with Case
The ANENG listing covers DC voltage from 200 mV to 600 V, AC voltage from 200 V to 600 V, DC current, resistance, diodes, continuity and an hFE transistor test. It has a backlit screen and data hold, and a fold-out stand. The listing includes a 9 V battery and a case. It describes the meter as suitable for household and automotive checks, and says the continuity buzzer gives an audible alert. Check the ANENG XL830L-1 on Amazon.
Worked example: does a 1 kilohm reading fit the 200 ohm meter?
Take a resistor that reads 1000 ohms. The Taidacent’s range tops out at 200 ohms, so that reading is five times its range (1000 divided by 200 is 5) and it cannot be shown on that meter. The DEASOMIYE lists 60 megohms, which is 300,000 times the 200 ohm top (60,000,000 divided by 200 is 300,000). A 1000 ohm reading therefore fits the DEASOMIYE range with room to spare. The choice of meter depends on the top of the range, not only on whether the meter has an ohm function.
What the listings do not say
Only the Taidacent and DEASOMIYE listings state a resistance range in the text used here, and the GOWENIC listing gives no figure for its low range. None of the six listings gives an independent accuracy test. The coczow number-of-items field reads 50, and the FS899S brand field reads Generic, so both are worth checking before you buy.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between a digital ohmmeter and a multimeter with an ohm function?
A dedicated ohmmeter measures resistance only, like the Taidacent panel meter and the GOWENIC low-resistance tester. A multimeter adds voltage and current, and the coczow, DEASOMIYE, FS899S and ANENG listings each describe that combination.
Why does the Taidacent need its own power supply?
The listing calls it a common-ground, non-isolated instrument and recommends a separate power supply that is not related to the signal being measured. It also warns that the meter must not be connected to a live circuit.
Can I run the GOWENIC without batteries?
Yes, if you use the external 9 V DC adapter. The listing says the power supply is either six AA batteries or the adapter, and neither is included.
How do I choose the range?
Pick the range that is closest above the value you expect. The Taidacent listing warns that a range set too high can miss a small resistance, and a range set too low can read inaccurately.
Does the DEASOMIYE really measure up to 60 megohms?
Its listing says resistance up to 60 megohms, and a bullet repeats the 60M figure. It is auto-ranging, so you do not set the range yourself.
Conclusion
For one meter that covers ohms, volts and amps, the DEASOMIYE and ANENG listings state the fullest specification. For a low-resistance test, the GOWENIC 4-wire tester is the specialist pick, and the Taidacent suits a panel build. For related reading, see best ohm meter, best resistance meter, best milliohm meter, best continuity tester and best multimeter.
Taidacent 200 Ohm on Amazon · GOWENIC 6-gear on Amazon · coczow PM8233D+ on Amazon · DEASOMIYE T28B on Amazon · FS899S on Amazon · ANENG XL830L-1 on Amazon