A clean editorial comparison scene showing generic non contact electrical tester pen options side by side.

Best Non-Contact Electrical Tester Pen Compared

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

The research set for this keyword holds six products, and only three of them are non-contact pens. The other three are a multimeter with an NCV function and two automotive test lights that need a probe and clip. This page covers all six so the difference is clear. Figures come from the listing data dated 11 October 2026.

Quick answer: for a pen that detects voltage without touching a wire, choose one of the Fluke 1AC II, Neoteck PM8908C or MXCOIRTP MT01. The Fluke starts at 90 V AC, the Neoteck at 12 V AC, and the MXCOIRTP names a 12 V range. For a 12 V or 48 V AC circuit, the Neoteck and the MXCOIRTP cover the reading. For car circuits, the two automotive test lights state 3 to 48 V and 6 to 24 V DC, but they are contact tools.

The six products at a glance

Product Type Listed range Alarm or readout Listed warranty Listed weight
Fluke 1AC II (B000EJ332O) Non-contact pen 90 to 1000 V AC (specs field) Red tip and beeper 2 years 59 g
Neoteck PM8908C (B01JYCVU2Q) Non-contact pen 12 to 1000 V AC LED and audible alerts 18 months 65 g
MXCOIRTP MT01 (B0D7LWBYVW) Non-contact pen 12 V, 48 V and 70 to 1000 V AC Buzzer and detection light 1 year Not stated
TESMEN TM-510 (B0BLZ7GN2X) Multimeter with NCV 0.8 to 600 V AC and DC 4000 counts, NCV alarm Not stated 0.1 kg
JASTIND test light (B0F5WK8TJY) Contact test light 3 to 48 V LED digital readout Not stated Not stated
FEAOXYO test light (B0DX5GMXYH) Contact test light 6 to 24 V DC Bulb Not stated Not stated

How we chose these six

The keyword names a non-contact tester pen. We put the three pens first because they fit that name. The TM-510 is included because its listing describes an NCV function, even though it is a multimeter. The two test lights are included because the search pulls them in, and the page says plainly that they are contact tools. Nothing on this page reports use of any product.

1. Fluke 1AC II VoltAlert

The Fluke pen is listed in two ways. The specs field says 90 to 1000 V AC, and a bullet also gives 200 to 1000 V AC, so the listing states two floors. The tip glows red and a beeper sounds when voltage is detected. The listing states a continuous self-test and an audible or silent mode. It takes two AAA alkaline batteries and gives a typical battery life of more than one year. The warranty is two years. Check the Fluke 1AC II on Amazon.

2. Neoteck PM8908C Non-Contact Voltage Detector

The Neoteck pen covers 12 to 1000 V AC. Its bullets describe a live and neutral distinction by alarm level and LED, with a flashlight for outlets. The listing says the pen is not suitable for Christmas light testing. The warranty is 18 months and the weight is 65 g. The model field reads PM8908C, while the part number field reads TL163-US. Check the Neoteck PM8908C on Amazon.

3. MXCOIRTP MT01 Voltage Tester

The MT01 has three ranges, 12 V, 48 V and 70 to 1000 V AC. It has three sensitivity modes that a button switches between, a detection light, and a tail flashlight. The listing states a 1-year warranty and says the pen warns when its battery falls below 2.5 V. The weight is not stated. Check the MXCOIRTP MT01 on Amazon.

4. TESMEN TM-510 Digital Multimeter with NCV

The TM-510 is a multimeter, not a pen, but its listing states a non-contact voltage function with a visual and audible alarm. The listing states 0.8 to 600 V for AC and DC voltage, a 4000-count display, and CAT II 600 V. It says it cannot measure current. The weight is 0.1 kg. Use it when you need a number in volts, not only an alarm. Check the TESMEN TM-510 on Amazon.

5. JASTIND Automotive Test Light

This is a contact tool. The listing gives a 3 to 48 V range with an LED digital readout and a polarity indicator. It has a stainless probe that pierces insulation and a large alligator clip, and the listing names cars, motorcycles, trucks and boats. The listing does not state a weight or a warranty. Because it needs the clip on a circuit, it is not a substitute for a non-contact pen. Check the JASTIND test light on Amazon.

6. FEAOXYO Automotive Test Light

This is also a contact tool, with a bulb rather than a digital readout. The listing gives a 6 to 24 V DC range for cars, trucks, SUVs and RVs. It has a large alligator clip and a long steel probe for short circuits and blown fuses. The listing states a bidirectional test that uses the clip on one side of a circuit and the probe on the other. The listing gives neither a weight nor a warranty. Check the FEAOXYO test light on Amazon.

Worked example: a 48 V AC lighting circuit against each pen

Take a 48 V AC low-voltage lighting circuit. On the Fluke 1AC II, the listed floor is 90 V, so 48 V sits at 53 percent of that floor and below the listed range. On the Neoteck PM8908C, the floor is 12 V, so 48 V sits at 4 times the floor and inside the range. On the MXCOIRTP MT01, 48 V is one of the named ranges, so the listing does state a range that covers it. For a 120 V outlet, all three pens sit at 12 percent of their 1000 V top figure.

The contact test lights do not fit this circuit at all: the JASTIND tops out at 48 V and the FEAOXYO at 24 V DC, so they cannot read a 48 V AC circuit the way a pen can. These figures are listing ranges, not measurements.

What the listings do not say

  • Pen warnings: the listings describe alarms and LEDs, not a reading in volts, so a pen does not show the voltage value.
  • Warranty and weight gaps: the MXCOIRTP, TM-510, JASTIND and FEAOXYO listings do not state every warranty or weight in the data we hold.
  • Battery life: only the Fluke listing gives a figure, at more than one year.
  • Non-contact in the test lights: the JASTIND and FEAOXYO listings describe probe and clip use only.

Frequently asked questions

How many of these six are non-contact pens?

Three: the Fluke 1AC II, the Neoteck PM8908C and the MXCOIRTP MT01. The others are a multimeter with an NCV function and two automotive test lights.

Does the Fluke 1AC II listing give one voltage floor or two?

It gives two. The specs field says 90 V to 1000 V AC, and a bullet also gives 200 V to 1000 V AC.

Do the automotive test lights detect voltage without contact?

No. The JASTIND and FEAOXYO listings describe a probe and an alligator clip for circuit testing.

How long does the Fluke 1AC II battery last?

The listing gives a typical battery life of more than one year.

Does the TESMEN TM-510 measure current?

No. Its listing says it cannot measure current.

Conclusion

For a non-contact pen, the Fluke 1AC II, Neoteck PM8908C and MXCOIRTP MT01 are the three to compare. The Neoteck and the MXCOIRTP both list a 12 V floor, so they cover low-voltage circuits, while the Fluke’s 90 V floor rules them out. If you need a number in volts, the TESMEN TM-510 lists 0.8 to 600 V. For car circuits, the two test lights state their own ranges, but they need contact. For more on pens of this kind, see best NCV tester, best pen voltage detector and how to use a non-contact voltage detector.

Product links: Fluke 1AC II on Amazon · Neoteck PM8908C on Amazon · MXCOIRTP MT01 on Amazon · TESMEN TM-510 on Amazon · JASTIND test light on Amazon · FEAOXYO test light on Amazon

Similar Posts