Digital Multimeters Compared: 5 Picks
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
The research behind this guide returned no Everstart 10711WDI listing, so this is not a review of that model. It compares five digital multimeters that did come back, using only what each listing states: the count, the measurement ranges, the current limit, the safety rating and the power source. Listing figures were checked on 11 and 13 October 2026. A multimeter’s range and rating matter more than its brand, so the table puts those figures first.
Quick answer: for a bench or industrial job with the highest voltage ratings, the Fluke 87V lists CAT III 1000 V. For automotive current up to 15 A, the Innova 3340 lists that limit by name. For a rechargeable pocket meter with non-contact voltage detection, the NJTY T3 is the listing that states it.
The five multimeters at a glance
| Multimeter | Count (as listed) | Current limit (as listed) | Safety rating (as listed) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fluke 87V (B0002YFD1K) | 6000 to 20,000 counts, switchable | Not stated in the listing | CAT III 1000 V, CAT IV 600 V |
| Innova 3340 (B000KIMHRQ) | Not stated | Up to 15 A | Not stated |
| UNI-T UT161E (B0B1CZBPX7) | 22,000 counts | AC and DC up to 20 A | CAT III 1000 V, CAT IV 600 V |
| TESMEN TSM-599 (B0D5LSQL58) | 6000 counts, TRMS | 10 A/250 V fuse | Insulated silicone casing (bullet) |
| NJTY T3 (B0DM67L7N4) | 4000 counts | Not stated | Not stated |
How we chose these five
We kept digital multimeters whose listing gives a count, a range and a use. The Everstart model is not in the data, so the choice rests on the product type. We did not test any of these meters, and nothing below reports personal use.
- Count and range: the resolution and the voltage and current limits each listing states.
- Current limit: the fuse or current figure, because a meter that stops at 10 A cannot read a 15 A load.
- Rating: the CAT category and voltage, where the listing gives one.
1. Fluke 87V Industrial Digital Multimeter (B0002YFD1K)
The Fluke 87V is listed to measure 1000 volts AC and DC, with peak min and max capture, a low-pass filter for drives, and switchable resolution from 6000 to 20,000 counts. Its listing says it captures intermittents as fast as 250 microseconds, and that it is CAT III 1000 V and CAT IV 600 V rated. The listing includes TL75 test leads and AC175 alligator clips. It runs on alkaline batteries. The listing does not give a current limit in its bullets. Check the Fluke 87V on Amazon.
2. Innova 3340 Professional Automotive Digital Multimeter (B000KIMHRQ)
The Innova 3340 is aimed at automotive work. Its bullets list alternator diodes, duty cycle, solenoids, breaker points, wiring and switches among what it tests, along with auto-ranging, auto shut-off and overload protection. The listing says it measures up to 15 A for device testing. No count and no safety category are stated in the listing data we hold. Check the Innova 3340 on Amazon.
3. UNI-T UT161E Digital Multimeter (B0B1CZBPX7)
The UT161E is listed with 22,000 counts and AC and DC voltage up to 1000 V, with AC and DC current up to 20 A. Its bullets add resistance, capacitance, frequency, duty cycle, bandwidth and a 46-segment analog bar, along with a true RMS mode, data hold, max and min, and relative mode. The listing gives CAT III 1000 V and CAT IV 600 V ratings. Its compatibility line names smartphones and computers with Bluetooth, so check whether you need the app before you buy. Check the UT161E on Amazon.
4. TESMEN TSM-599 Smart Digital Multimeter (B0D5LSQL58)
The TSM-599 is a TRMS meter with 6000 counts. It has an auto mode for DC and AC voltage, resistance and continuity, and a manual mode for current, diode and other functions. The listing says it has a 10 A/250 V fuse, an insulated silicone casing and an auto-off after 15 minutes of inactivity. It also has data hold and a flashlight. Check the TSM-599 on Amazon.
5. NJTY T3 Auto-Ranging Digital Multimeter (B0DM67L7N4)
The NJTY T3 is listed with 4000 counts, auto-ranging for AC and DC voltage, resistance and continuity, and a non-contact voltage detection function. It is rechargeable through a Type-C port and has automatic shut-off. Its listing does not give a current limit or a safety category in the bullets we hold. Check the NJTY T3 on Amazon.
Worked example: a 15 A automotive load
For example, take a 12 V automotive circuit drawing 15 A. The Innova is listed to 15 A and the UT161E to 20 A, so both cover that load on the listed figures. The TSM-599 is limited by its 10 A fuse, so it would not read 15 amps; that load is 5 amps above the fuse rating. The Fluke 87V and NJTY T3 list no current limit, so they cannot be checked for this job from the listing data alone.
What the listings do not say
None of the five listings compares accuracy across meters, so the counts cannot be read as a ranking of precision. The Innova and NJTY listings do not state a safety category. Check the meter’s own manual for the rating before a job that involves mains voltage.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Everstart 10711WDI in this comparison?
No. The research behind this guide returned no Everstart 10711WDI listing, so the five meters here are chosen by product type.
Which meter has the highest voltage rating?
The Fluke 87V and the UT161E both list CAT III 1000 V. The UT161E also lists CAT IV 600 V.
Which meter can read the most current?
The UT161E is listed to 20 A for AC and DC current, which is the highest figure in this set. The Innova is listed to 15 A, and the TSM-599 is limited by its 10 A fuse.
Which meter can I charge by USB?
The NJTY T3 is listed as rechargeable through a Type-C port. The other four listings name battery power.
How current are these listing figures?
The listings were checked on 11 and 13 October 2026, and figures are shown as the sellers state them. Confirm the range and rating on the product page before you buy.
Conclusion
There is no Everstart listing here, so the choice comes down to the job. For high-voltage ratings, the Fluke 87V and UT161E both list CAT III 1000 V. For higher current, the UT161E and Innova both list limits above the TSM-599’s 10 A fuse. For a compact rechargeable meter with non-contact detection, the NJTY T3 is the listing that states it.
For more on meter types, see best multimeter, best auto ranging digital multimeter, and best hand held digital multimeter. For a USB-charged option, see best multitester USB.
Fluke 87V on Amazon · Innova 3340 on Amazon · UNI-T UT161E on Amazon · TESMEN TSM-599 on Amazon · NJTY T3 on Amazon