Digital Multimeters with Voltage Testing: 4 Picks Compared
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
Intertek is a product certification body, and none of the listings in this research file mentions it. The keyword therefore reduces to a plain voltage tester search. The four listings that measure voltage with a meter body are digital multimeters, and they are compared here. Test lights and pens that only indicate voltage belong to other guides. Every fact comes from listing data checked on 2026-10-11, and where a listing gives two values for the same figure, both appear side by side so you can verify them before buying.
Quick answer
Choose by the voltage you expect to measure and by the fields the listing actually states. The TESMEN TM-510 is the only multimeter here that states an AC voltage floor, at 0.8V, and it lists a 600V ceiling. The AstroAI lists 200V and 600V AC ranges and a CAT II 600 V rating. The ZMIWNIED FS899L lists CAT III 1000V and CAT IV 600V ratings, with a 6000-count display. The LJPXHHU lists no numeric voltage range at all, so it is the hardest of the four to check against a specific job. None of the four names an Intertek mark.
Comparison table
| Meter | Stated display | Stated voltage figure | Power and battery as listed | Warranty as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AstroAI Digital Multimeter Tester 2000 Counts | 2000 Counts (conflicts with 1999 count in a bullet) | AC 200V/600V; DC 200mV/2V/20V/200V/600V | 2 x 1.5 V AAA in the power field; 9V battery in the included list | 3 Year Warranty by AstroAI |
| LJPXHHU XL830L | 2000 Counts; 2.7 inch backlit LCD | Not stated | Included batteries described in a bullet; included-components field lists only the multimeter | 2 YEARS Quality Guarantee (bullet) |
| ZMIWNIED FS899L | 6000 Counts; 4.8-inch color screen | CAT III 1000V; CAT IV 600V | USB-C rechargeable; 2-hour charge (bullet) | Not stated |
| TESMEN TM-510 | 4000 Counts | AC and DC 0.8V to 600V | 2 AAA batteries included | Not stated |
How the four were chosen
The research file for this keyword holds 12 listings. Eight are non-contact pens, test lights or a hi-pot tester, and those are covered in other guides. Four are multimeters with a voltage function, and they make up this comparison. ZMIWNIED and TESMEN also carry a non-contact voltage function, but the titles identify them as multimeters, so they are compared on their meter specifications. No extra products were supplied for this keyword.
AstroAI Digital Multimeter Tester 2000 Counts
The title and the digital display field both state 2000 Counts, but a bullet describes a 3 1/2 digit display with a 1999 count, so the figure is shown both ways. The sample speed also conflicts: the specification field says 3 Times Per Second, and a bullet says 2 times per second. The AC voltage ranges are 200V and 600V with an accuracy of plus or minus 0.8 percent plus 5 digits. The DC voltage ranges run from 200mV to 600V. The resistance ranges go up to 20MΩ. The environmental conditions field reads CAT II 600 V and CAT III 300 V, and the fuse field lists two fuses, F250 mA/250 V and F10 A/250 V. The item weight is 0.15 kg, and the warranty field reads 3 Year Warranty by AstroAI.
View the AstroAI Digital Multimeter Tester on Amazon
LJPXHHU XL830L Digital Multimeter
The title and the display field state 2000 Counts and a backlit LCD. The bullets say the meter measures AC and DC voltage, DC current, resistance, continuity, diodes and batteries. The listing mentions overload protection on all ranges. A bullet describes a 2.7 inch backlit LCD with data hold and a fold-out stand, and another says the battery and test leads are included. The included components field, however, lists only the multimeter. The listing gives 166 g as the weight and 5.51 x 2.56 x 1.18 inches as the dimensions. The model is XL830L. The listing does not give an AC or DC voltage range in any field, so the usable range cannot be confirmed from the listing.
View the LJPXHHU XL830L on Amazon
ZMIWNIED FS899L Digital Multimeter
The title gives 6000 Counts, True RMS auto-ranging AC and DC voltage, NCV, capacitance and a color screen. The specification field lists Cat.iii 1000v and Cat.iv 600v, and a bullet repeats both ratings. The listing describes dual ceramic fuses and a 4.8-inch color display with a worklight. Power comes from a USB-C rechargeable battery, which the bullet says takes about 2 hours to charge. The title and a bullet both mention two alligator clips. The listing measures frequency and live wires, and it covers HVAC temperature checks. The listing does not state a weight, dimensions or warranty. Because it lists NCV as a function, its non-contact check can be compared with the TESMEN, which also lists one.
View the ZMIWNIED FS899L on Amazon
TESMEN TM-510 Digital Multimeter
The TM-510 is the only multimeter in this set whose listing gives an AC voltage floor. The AC voltage range is 0.8V to 600V, with a stated accuracy of plus or minus 1.2 percent plus 5 digits, and the DC range is also 0.8V to 600V. The display has 4000 counts, and the sampling rate is about 3 times per second. The listing states a true RMS frequency response from 40 Hz to 1 kHz. The non-contact function gives a visual and audible alarm. The safety bullet says CAT II 600V, CE and RoHS. The listing gives 0.1 kg as the weight, a working range of 0 to 40 degrees Celsius, and two AAA batteries in the package.
View the TESMEN TM-510 on Amazon
Worked example: a 120 V outlet and a 12 V check across the four meters
Take a 120 V outlet first. The AstroAI’s 200V AC range includes 120 V, and so does the TESMEN’s 0.8V to 600V range. The ZMIWNIED’s CAT III 1000V rating is a safety class, not a stated measuring range, so a 120 V reading cannot be confirmed from its listing. The LJPXHHU states no range at all. Now take a 12 V check. The TESMEN’s 0.8V floor includes 12 V, and the AstroAI’s DC 20V range covers it as well. The LJPXHHU cannot be checked from its listing. The example shows that a range figure is the first thing to look for in a multimeter listing.
What the listings do not say
No listing names an Intertek mark. The LJPXHHU gives no numeric AC or DC voltage range. The AstroAI display count and sample speed conflict within the listing. The AstroAI battery type conflicts with its included battery. The LJPXHHU bullet lists batteries and leads as included, while its included components field lists only the multimeter. The ZMIWNIED and TESMEN listings give no warranty field, and the ZMIWNIED gives no weight or dimensions.
FAQ
Does any of these listings mention Intertek certification?
No. The four listings name CE, RoHS, CAT ratings and a warranty where they state one, but none names Intertek.
Why does the AstroAI show two display counts?
The title and display field say 2000 Counts, while a bullet describes a 1999 count. Both figures are shown because the listing does not explain the difference.
Which meter lists the lowest AC voltage figure?
The TESMEN TM-510 lists 0.8V as the lowest AC voltage in its range, from 0.8V to 600V.
Does the LJPXHHU state a voltage range?
No. Its listing names AC and DC voltage as functions but gives no numeric range in any field.
Are batteries included with these meters?
The TESMEN includes 2 AAA batteries. The LJPXHHU bullet says batteries are included, but its component field does not list them. The AstroAI power field reads 2 x 1.5 V AAA while its included list names a 9V battery, so confirm the battery before buying.
Final notes
For a meter with a stated AC floor and a stated ceiling, the TESMEN and the AstroAI give the most usable numbers in their listings. The ZMIWNIED states the highest category ratings in the set (CAT III 1000V and CAT IV 600V), and the LJPXHHU gives the least numeric detail. Read the conflicting fields on the live product page before you rely on any of them.
Amazon links
AstroAI Digital Multimeter Tester
Related reading
For a wider look at meters, see best multimeter. For a pocket-size option, read best auto ranging digital multimeter. To see how a meter checks AC voltage, read testing AC voltage with a multimeter.